Louisburgh Co. Mayo



Scholarship Awards 2010


Congratulations to Sarah Noonan, who received an entrance scholarship to UCD! Sarah was a pupil at Sancta Maria College and completed her exams in June 2010.




Congratulations to Teresa Burke who received an entrance scholarship to NUI Maynooth. Teresa was one of two Mayo students to receive the award, for achieving a Leaving Cert within the top 15% in Ireland. Well done Teresa!





Congratulations to Louise Scott from Louisburgh who won a J.P McManus scholarship award based on her very high Leaving Certificate results. Louise was a pupil at Sancta Maria College and completed her exams in June 2009. She was presented with her award at a ceremony held in the University of Limerick recently. She was one of a group of recipients from around the country who received the award. President Mary McAleese officially opened the ceremony and congratulated all the recipients on their remarkable achievement. She also paid tribute to the families, teachers and schools for their input and support. The awards recognise the potential and ability of the students who work so hard to achieve outstanding results.


Congratulations to past pupil Des Fetherston who received an Entrance Scholarship to NUIG. Des is pictured here with NUIG President Dr. James J. Browne.


Charles Prendergast (second from left) won a sports scholarship to N.U.I.G. Pictured here as the winner of the Junior Road Race Championships 2009, in Dunboyne.


Congratulations also to Eve O’Reilly who won an entrance scholarship to Trinity College in Dublin, Daniel Fallon who won a sports scholarship to U.C.D, , and Larry Joly who won an academic scholarship to G.M.I.T.


Back to HomePage


Sancta Maria College, Louisburgh
Tel: 098 66342 Email: